Board members 2021 - 2025

Board members 2021 - 2025

Composition of the NHH board from 1 August 2021 to 31 July 2025.

Tenured faculty, staff representatives and external members are elected for four years at a time. Non-tenured faculty and students serve for one year.


Karen Helene Ulltveit-Moe

External representatives

Harald Espedal
Tord Lien
Miao Reinlund

Substitute members

1. Wenche Kjølås
2. Kim Daniel Arthur

Tenured faculty

Aline Bütikofer
Inger G. Stensaker
Katarina Kaarbøe

Substitute members

  1. Jøril Mæland
  2. Helge Thorbjørnsen
  3. Tor W. Andreassen
Administrative employees

Hallvard Lyssand 

Substitute members

1. Maja Dame
2. Ann-Mari Haram

Non-tenured faculty

(From 1 August 2023 to 31 July 2024)

Aruna D. Tatavarthy

Substitute members

1. Ole Kristian Dyskeland

2. Andreas Ørpetveit


(From 1 August 2023 to 31 July 2024)

Ingrid Follaug

Sander Malsten 

Substitute members

Ingrid F. Heimark

Sigurd B. Samdal

Others who attend board meetings    

Deputy rector for academic affairs 
Stig Tenold 

Vice rector for research 
Malin Arve  

Vice rector for faculty management 
Frode Sættem

Director of Communications and External Relations
Geir Mikalsen

Direktør for organisasjon og virksomhetsstyring
Bjørg Marit Eknes