Endowed professorships at NHH

Endowed professorships at NHH

There are currently three endowed professorships at NHH, donated by Equinor, Bergen's Shipowners' Association and NorgesGruppen.

REsource economics

  • Chair holder: Associate Professor Torfinn HardingDepartment of Economics
  • Donor: Equinor
  • Period: Five years, ends 31 December 2018
  • The agreement includes financing of two 20 % Adjunct Associate Professor positions for two years. These are held by Ivar Kolstad (CMI) and Karlygash Kuralbayeva (LSE).

MAritime economics

  • Chair holder: Professor Roar Os ÅdlandDepartment of Business and Management Science
  • Donor: Bergen's Shipowners' Association
  • Period: Five years, ends 19 August 2022

Competition Economics

  • Chair holder: Professor Frode Steen, Department of Economics
  • Donor: NorgesGruppen
  • Period: Five years from the autumn of 2016
  • The agreement includes financing of a post doctoral position for three years. The position is held by Simen Aardal Ulsaker.