External research awards conferred to NHH researchers

External research awards conferred to NHH researchers

The academic staff at NHH win numerous prestigious prizes in both Norway and abroad. A selection is included below.

The Nobel Prize in Economics 2004 awarded to Finn E. Kydland

The Nils Klim Prize 2013 awarded to Ingvild Almås.

The European Lifetime Achievement Award 2009 awarded to Agnar Sandmo.

Sandmo was conferred the European Lifetime Achievement Award in Environmental Economics for his pronounced contribution to economic analysis in general, and environmental economics in particular.

The Fridtjof Nansen Award 2009 awarded to Victor D. Norman and Agnar Sandmo.

Norman and Sandmo share the Fridtjof Nansen award for outstanding research within the humanities and social subjects 2009.

The Research Council of Norway's Møbius award 2002 awarded to Agnar Sandmo.

The Lanchester Award 1973 awarded to Terje Rein Hansen.

Conferred by the Institute for Operations Research and Management Science (INFORMS).