FAIR Inaugural Conference


Keynote speakers are Marianne Bertrand (University of Chicago), James Heckman (University of Chicago) and John List (University of Chicago). There will be presentations from collaborators and members of FAIR in addition to a policy session organised by the FAIR Insight Team.

Find the full and updated programme on our webpage.

FAIR Inaugural Conference - Marianne Bertrand

FAIR Inaugural Conference - James Heckman

FAIR Inaugural Conference - John List

Centre for Experimental Research on Fairness, Inequality and Rationality (FAIR) is a unique platform for collaboration between the Centre for Empirical Labour Economics and The Choice Lab.

FAIR collaborates with internationally leading researchers from different social sciences and philosophy, including Nobel Laureate James Heckman, John Bates Clark medal winner Matthew Rabin, and ERC Advanced Grant recipients Armin Falk, Ernst Fehr, and Kenneth Hugdahl. A number of the outstanding scholars have positions at FAIR and are strongly committed to take an active part in the research activities at FAIR. FAIR has a number of outstanding institutional partners on the different projects.

All activities at FAIR