Academic Appointment Committee

Academic Appointment Committee

The Academic Appointment Committee appoints individuals to academic positions.

memebers from Tenured Faculty

  • Frode Sættem (Chairperson)
  • Aksel Mjøs, Head of Department (Department of Finance)
  • Jarle Møen, Head of Department (Department of Business and Management Science)
  • Finn Kinserdal, Head of Department (Department of Accounting, Auditing and Law)
  • Kurt Brekke, Head of Department (Department of Economics)
  • Vidar Schei, Acting Head of Department (Department of Strategy and Management)
  • Beate Sandvei, Head of Department (Department of Professional and Intercultural Communication)

Members from non-tenured faculty

Andreas Ørpetveit (Department of Business and Management Science)

Union representative

  • Sigrid Lise Nonås, Norwegian Association of Researchers (Forskerforbundet)


  • Sigrid Kjøita
  • Mansur Dubajev

The committee secretary is Sylvi K. Larsen, Office of Human Resources.