Spring School 2018

Spring School 2018

Spring School in Behavioral Economics - San Diego, US. Call for applicants.

FAIR-The Choice Lab at NHH Norwegian School of Economics and the Rady School of Management at UC San Diego (UCSD) will host the 6th Spring School in Behavioral Economics in San Diego, US from March 4.-8., 2018.

The goal of the Spring School is to introduce graduate students to new and exciting research in the field. This is a great opportunity for graduate students to expand their behavioral skills and learn what behavioral economics research is about. 

A strong emphasis is given to informal interactions, and students will be given the opportunity to present their work in poster sessions.

The Spring School will cover the participants housing and most meals during the workshop, but does not reimburse travel costs. Accomodation will be provided 4.-8. March, that is you will have to check in Sunday and check out Friday. To extend your stay please contact Inn by the Sea in La Jolla.

Confirmation of acceptance to the Spring School will be announced December 15th 2017 by personal e-mail.

Preliminary programme Spring School 2018

Sunday 4. March

17.00    Welcome reception

Monday 5. March

8.30      Registration, Rady School of Management

8.45      Welcome


16.30    Poster session with light dinner

18.30    End of day 1

Tuesday 6. March

9.00      Lectures

16.30    Poster session with light dinner

18.30 End of day 2

Wednesday 7. March

9.00      Lectures

17.45    End of day 3

Thursday 8. March

9.00      Lectures

17.30    End of lectures

19.30    Dinner and karaoke

The Spring School Speakers:

  • Anna Dreber Almenberg (Stockholm School of Economics)
  • Björn Bartling (University of Zurich)
  • Alexander Cappelen (NHH)
  • Yan Chen (University of Michigan)
  • Gary Charness (University of California, San Diego)
  • Martin Dufwenberg (University of Arizona)
  • Uri Gneezy (UCSD)
  • Shachar Kariv (UC Berkeley)
  • Alex Imas (Carnegie Mellon University)
  • Sally Sadoff (UCSD)
  • Marta Serra-Garcia (UCSD)
  • Theo Offerman (University of Amsterdam)
  • Anya Samek (University of Southern California)
  • Charlie Sprenger (UCSD)
  • Matthias Sutter (Max Planck Institute Bonn, University of Cologne)
  • Bertil Tungodden (NHH)
  • Lise Vesterlund (University of Pittsburgh)
  • Jeroen van de Ven (University of Amsterdam)
  • Silvia Saccardo (Carnegie Mellon University)

Subscribe to the FAIR Newsletter

Contact fair@nhh.no
Social media     FAIR-TCL   FAIR-CELE