The Working Environment Committee

The Working Environment Committee

The Committee (AMU) is an independent, decision-making advisory board whose main function is to contribute to a fully satisfactory working environment at NHH.

The composition of the committee

Representing the employer:

  • Bjørg Marti Eknes, Director of organization and Governance (chairperson)
  • Carina Ottesen
    HR Director
  • Eivind Drange, Acting Administrative Manager
    Office of Property Management
  • Beate Sandvei, Department Head
    Department of Professional and Intercultural Communication
  • Jarle Møen, Department Head
    Department of Business and Management Science

Representing the employees:

  • Jan Ubøe, Senior safety representative
  • Sissel Jensen, The Norwegian Association of Researchers
  • Charlotte Vårdal Rundhovde, Parat
  • Maj-Brit Iden, NTL
  • Jostein Farestveit, Akademikerne

A representative from the organisation health service (Falch Helse), Kristin Haukedal Hammerstad, is also a permanent member of the committee.

The commitee secretary is Line Haug Johansen, Office of Human Resources.