

BERGEN ECONOMICS OF ENERGY AND ENVIRONMENT **RESEARCH CONFERENCE**

Invitation and call for papers/presentations

NHH, Bergen, 4 – 5 May 2015

On behalf of the Norwegian Association for Energy Economics (NAEE) and the Energy and Environment Group at NHH, we are pleased to invite economists, other researchers and PhD research scholars to the Bergen Economics of Energy and Environment Research Conference 2015 (BEEER 2015) at Norwegian School of Economics (NHH).

BEEER 2015 provides a venue for scholars and researchers to present their research and exchange ideas within the area of energy, environment and climate change.

The conference is held over two days and includes presentation by a keynote speaker and delegates.

A panel discussion for a wider audience will be held during the conference dinner on Monday 4 May.

For the third time, a prize for best Master thesis will be awarded by NAEE. Theses on topics of energy, environmental and natural resources awarded an A and approved within the last 12 months are eligible.

PRACTICAL INFORMATION

Submission deadline for abstracts for papers/research presentation: Tuesday 31 March

to: beeer-conference@nhh.no

Participants will be notified by Friday 10 April whether their paper has been selected for presentation.

Registration deadline: Tuesday 28 April (300NOK) at: https://www.deltager.no/beeer 2015 04052015

Please let us know if you would like to present a paper or your ongoing work.

CONFIRMED KEYNOTE SPEAKER

Geir Asheim, UiO Keynote presentation topic: Intergenerational altruism and competition

POLICYORIENTED PANEL DISCUSSION:

Resource Management and Rights in Light of Norway's Debate on Fisheries Reform.

The question of whether private individuals - or communities - can hold rights to fish in the future is perhaps relevant even to those interested in climate policy. If someone present can hold rights in the future, can someone future hold rights in the present? Can I or the King be sued by someone unborn for not mitigating climate change?

We look forward to welcoming you to BEEER 2015!

Kind regards, **BEEER Conference Committee** Gunnar S. Eskeland, Stein Ivar Steinshamn, Michail Chronopoulos, Johannes Mauritzen, Yuanming Ni, Olga Pushkash







