Teaching award to Finn Kinserdal

By Red.

18 June 2018 12:46

Teaching award to Finn Kinserdal

The Master's Students' Award for Excellence in Teaching 2018 goes to Associate Professor Finn Kinserdal. "[...] he has highlighted the link between theory and practice in an outstanding way", the jury states.

"We are grateful for all the nominations and are pleased to award this year’s award to Finn Kinserdal. In addition to being an excellent academic, Kinserdal has a solid background from business. Making use of his knowledge, experience and unique communication skills, he has highlighted the link between theory and practice in an outstanding way. This has strengthened the student’s engagement and understanding of complex subjects. 

Not only were there many nominations, but they were particularly elaborate, "inspired" and reflected. Kinserdal's charisma is also evident in the nominations. To quote a student: “Finn Kinserdal has his own ability to make highly theoretical material fun”.

Finally, Finn Kinserdal is passionately concerned with the students’ experience of his courses, and their feedback is used for continually improvement. Based on his willingness to change, Kinserdal has developed his courses into the solid work that we as students have the pleasure to enjoy today. Congratulations!"

Finn Kinserdal received the prize at the graduation seremony on 15 June

About the Award

Each year, the Master's Students' Award for Excellence in Teaching is awarded by the Academic Committee annually to an individual that is considered to have made an extraordinary effort in teaching throughout the academic year. It is meant to serve as a recognition of the effort made in improving the quality of teaching at the Master level at NHH.


2017: Tina Søreide
2016: Francisco Santos 
2015: Karin Thorburn
2014: Linda Nøstbakken
2013: Hans Jarle Kind
2012: Karl Ove Aarbu
2011: Stig Tenold
2010: Lasse Lien
2009: Ola Grytten
2008: Øystein Thøgersen

Teaching Prize to Tina Søreide

The Master's Students' Prize for Excellence in Teaching was awarded to Professor Tina Søreide for her work, especially in her course in Corruption - Incentives, Disclosure and Liability. She shows outstanding knowledge and enthusiasm for her topic, and conveys this to her students in an exemplary way.

Award to Francisco Santos

The Master's students' Award for Excellence in Teaching 2016 goes to Associate Professor Francisco Santos for his efforts in the course FIE400E Investments.

More internal news