Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Go to: English; French; German; Japanese; NorwegianSpanish; Ph.D.Students; Staff

Last name, first name, title

Contact information

Main research areas
English    
Andersen, Gisle
Professor
Gisle.Andersen@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 93 26
Corpus linguistics, pragmatics, intercultural communication, sociolinguistics
 
Bjørge, Anne Kari
Associate Professor
 
Anne.Bjorge@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 93 31
Pragmatics and translation theory, , intercultural business communication
Dahl, Trine
Professor
 
Trine.Dahl@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 93 40
Genre and discourse theory; academic discourse, climate change discourse
Halverson, Sandra
Professor
Sandra.Halverson@nhh.no
+47 55 95 93 57
Translation Theory, Corpus-based translation studies, Empirical methods in Translation Studies, Cognitive theory of metaphor and metonymy (corpus-based and discourse approaches)
Kristiansen, Marita
Associate Professor
Marita.Kristiansen@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 92 82
LSP, terminology science, knowledge management, economics and business administration terminology
 
French    
Roald, Jan
Associate Professor
Jan.Roald@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 93 32
LSP and terminology
Translation studies
           
Whittaker, Sunniva
Professor
 
Gjesdal, Anje
Post Doc.

 

Sunniva.Whittaker@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 94 46

anje.gjesdal@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 26 53

Text linguistics
Pragmatics

Climate change discourses, discourse analysis, corpus linguistics, second language teaching

 

German    

Hinderaker, Bjørnulf
Examination supervisor (The National Translators' Examination)
 

Langerfeld, Christian
Post Doc.

Bjornulf.Hinderaker@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 94 02

 


Christian.Langerfeld@nhh.no
+47 55 95 93 37
 

Translation from German into Norwegian, 
German and Norwegian LSP

 


Corpus analysis. Applied metaphor studies

Japanese    
Rygg, Kristin
Associate Professor 
Kristin.Rygg@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 94 47
Japanese language, Japanese Applied Linguistics,
Intercultural Business Communication
Norwegian     

Sjo, Klara
Assistant Professor

 

Klara.Sjo@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 93 42
 
Spanish    
Nymark, Johannes
Associate Professor
Johannes.Nymark@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 94 29
Spanish language, LSP, Sociolinguistics, History of Spain and Latin America
Beate Sandvei
Associate Professor
Beate.Sandvei@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 93 27 
Spanish grammar, Functional grammar, Sociolinguistics, Discourse Pragmatics

 

Juan.Martinez@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 94 34
Spanish grammar, Spanish business language, phraseology, lexicography
PhD language consultant    
Knowles, Vivienne Bowery
Assistant Professor
Vivienne.Knowles@nhh.no
+47 971 17656
Proofreading, editing and oral and writing communication skills

 

 

 

 

Professor Emeritii

   

Brekke, Magnar 
Professor Emeritus

Magnar.Brekke@nhh.no

Corpus analysis, Economics, terminology and knowledge management, LSP translation
Simonnæs, Ingrid
Professor Emerita
Ingrid.Simonnas@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 93 33
Text linguistics LSP - legal language
Translation Studies
Terminology - legal language
Hansen, Einar


 

Translation, LSP, economics and business terminology
 
     
Rasmussen, Willy
Willy.Rasmussen@nhh.no
 
Spanish linguistics

 
Business communication,
Screen translation
Klepsland, Renee
Renee.Klepsland@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 94 05
French grammar, French economic geography, French policy, French institutions

 

Ph.D. Students

   
Fjørtoft, Marte Marte.Fjortoft@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 93 38

(Critical) discourse analysis, text linguistics, Latin American society and culture

Hegrenæs, Claudia Förster Claudia.Hegrenas@nhh.no
+47 55 95 93 56

Translation Studies,
Translation competence
development, Cognitive
linguistics

     
Ly, Annelise Annelise.Ly@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 93 54
Intercultural business communication, Pragmatics, French, Norwegian and Chinese cultures
Patiño, Pedro Pedro.Patino-Garcia@nhh.no
 
Parallel corpora, specialized collocations
Jensen, Dagrun   LSP (economics), rhetoric, argumentation, text linguistics
Øvsthus, Kari  

LSP (economics, terminology)

 

 

Staff

   
Maja Dame 
Administration Manager
Maja.Dame@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 98 25
 
Tveit, Sally
Higher Executive Officer
Sally.Tveit@nhh.no
+47 55 95 93 34