Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Go to: English; French; German; Japanese; Spanish; Ph.D.Students; Staff

Last name, first name, title

Contact information

Main research areas
English    
Andersen, Gisle
Professor
Gisle.Andersen@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 93 26
Corpus linguistics, pragmatics, intercultural communication, sociolinguistics
 
Bjørge, Anne Kari
Associate Professor
 
Anne.Bjorge@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 93 31
Pragmatics and translation theory, , intercultural business communication
Dahl, Trine
Professor
 
Trine.Dahl@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 93 40
Genre and discourse theory; academic discourse, climate change discourse
Halverson, Sandra
Professor
Sandra.Halverson@nhh.no
+47 55 95 93 57
Translation Theory, Corpus-based translation studies, Empirical methods in Translation Studies, Cognitive theory of metaphor and metonymy (corpus-based and discourse approaches)
Kristiansen, Marita
Associate Professor
Marita.Kristiansen@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 92 82
LSP, terminology science, knowledge management, economics and business administration terminology
 
French    
Roald, Jan
Associate Professor
Jan.Roald@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 93 32
LSP and terminology
Translation studies

 

Sunniva.Whittaker@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 94 46
Text linguistics
Pragmatics
German    
Hinderaker, Bjørnulf
Examination supervisor (The National Translators' Examination)
 
Bjornulf.Hinderaker@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 94 02
Translation from German into Norwegian, 
German and Norwegian LSP
Japanese    
Rygg, Kristin
Associate Professor 
Kristin.Rygg@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 94 47
Japanese language, Japanese Applied Linguistics,
Intercultural Business Communication
Norwegian     

Sjo, Klara
Assistant Professor

 

Klara.Sjo@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 93 42
 
Spanish    
Nymark, Johannes
Associate Professor
Johannes.Nymark@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 94 29
Spanish language, LSP, Sociolinguistics, History of Spain and Latin America
Beate Sandvei
Associate Professor
Beate.Sandvei@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 93 27 
Spanish grammar, Functional grammar, Sociolinguistics, Discourse Pragmatics

 

Juan.Martinez@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 94 34
Spanish grammar, Spanish business language, phraseology, lexicography
PhD language consultant    
Knowles, Vivienne Bowery
Assistant Professor
Vivienne.Knowles@nhh.no
+47 971 17656
Proofreading, editing and oral and writing communication skills
     

Professor Emeritus/-a

   

Brekke, Magnar 
Professor Emeritus

Magnar.Brekke@nhh.no

Corpus analysis, Economics, terminology and knowledge management, LSP translation
Simonnæs, Ingrid
Professor Emerita
Ingrid.Simonnas@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 93 33
Text linguistics LSP - legal language
Translation Studies
Terminology - legal language
Hansen, Einar


 

Translation, LSP, economics and business terminology
 
     
Rasmussen, Willy
Willy.Rasmussen@nhh.no
 
Spanish linguistics

 
Business communication,
Screen translation
Klepsland, Renee
Renee.Klepsland@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 94 05
French grammar, French economic geography, French policy, French institutions

 

Ph.D. Students

   
Fjørtoft, Marte Marte.Fjortoft@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 93 38

(Critical) discourse analysis, text linguistics, Latin American society and culture

Hegrenæs, Claudia Förster Claudia.Hegrenas@nhh.no
+47 55 95 93 56

Translation Studies,
Translation competence
development, Cognitive
linguistics

Langerfeld, Christian Christian.Langerfeld@nhh.no
+47 55 95 93 37
Corpus analysis. Applied metaphor studies
Ly, Annelise Annelise.Ly@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 93 54
Intercultural business communication, Pragmatics, French, Norwegian and Chinese cultures
Patiño, Pedro Pedro.Patino-Garcia@nhh.no
 
Parallel corpora, specialized collocations
Jensen, Dagrun   LSP (economics), rhetoric, argumentation, text linguistics
Øvsthus, Kari  

LSP (economics, terminology)

Staff    
Skaar, Tove 
Senior Executive Officer
Tove.Skaar@nhh.no
+ 47 55 95 93 36
 
Tveit, Sally
Higher Executive Officer
Sally.Tveit@nhh.no
+47 55 95 93 34
 

 

Vi bruker cookies på nhh.no, hovedsaklig for trafikkmåling som vi bruker til å forbedre brukeropplevelsen.

Du kan slette cookies via "avanserte innstillinger" i nettleseren din. Ved å klikke OK, tillater du dette.

This website uses cookies to track your behavior and to improve your experience on the site.

You can always delete saved cookies by visiting the advanced settings of your browser. By clicking OK, you are agreeing to this.

OK.